I went out early from the office after two weeks of going home late. It was raining hard and I am expecting a heavy traffic too. Not just heavy traffic but also a long line of people waiting for a carpool ride home. And I was not wrong. From afar, I can already see people lining up and it was hella long! I have nowhere to go but to push thru. There’s no way going back to our office and wait for the line to subside since I was almost in the line.
Thank God I pushed thru because the people lining up was non-stop and they kept on adding even more. It was horrific if I’ll describe it. I can’t even see the first five people infront. It seems like we’re waiting for a mall to open because it’s on sale or even worse. Along with me were also employees trying to go home too despite the heavy rain that kept on falling. It looks like there is no hope of going home early because the line is not moving fast.

Half an hour has gone and I was still in the line and the line behind me was growing even more. I haven’t move that far from where I started to line up. But, still I was progressing. What’s even worse was the person ahead me was letting his friends cut the line. I was suppose to lose my patience but then all I thought was going home. I don’t have enough energy to deal with these people anymore. I let them.

I kept myself busy, until I notice that I was almost half way making it to the first in line. I already spent an hour waiting in line. But looking back, I realized I have gone far from where I started. Then, the line progress went fast until I have reached the front line. It means that I’m next on having my ride home. Finally!

This everyday scenario I am experiencing everyday as I go to work has the same reflection we have when we’re trying to reach our goals.

At first it’ll be hard as hell. You are at the verge of giving up. But don’t. Because it will be worthwhile.

 The long line of people will serve as your path reaching your goals, your dreams or whatever you call it. It will take time to finally make it to your destination. You might even be too far away from it. There’ll be no definite time on when you will reach your goal. You will always have that baby steps before reaching the peak. There will be some long pauses which you will thought that’s the end of everything. But it is not. If you give up easily, you won’t reach your destination. Don’t mind how long it might take but instead focus on what’s ahead and definitely you will go beyond.

The guys before me are the obstacles and hindrances that will push you to your limits. They’re going to distract you from your goals and will lure you away from it. You don’t need to listen to these negative vibes when you have goals to reach. They will tell you can’t do it. They will make you believe that it’s over. You’re not worth it of your dreams. If you let yourself stumble upon these, then you will really lose.

 Keep your head in the game. Focus on what is important. Let them throw rocks at you but always stand firm. Be bulletproof if needed.

Endings of your hardwork are always be beautiful. Your perseverance won’t disappoint you. Your sacrifices will give you the best pay off ever in your life. So keep moving forward. Never stop reaching your goals. Be the last man standing in this world full of challenges. You’ll reach the finish line before you know it.

It’s me,

Aira ❤️


Leave a Reply

